Restless

13Mar06

I’ve had this restless feeling over the last month or so. A sense that I need to somehow communicate what I’ve learned over the last several years during this particularly difficult journey. I would like to try to put some extra focus on migraine, chronic pain and mental health in Canada because we really do have some unique areas that need to be addressed. Most of the information I do find is from American sources. It’s incredibly helpful, but I’m hoping I’ll be able to find more from up here as well. We’ll see how that goes!

My pet peeve is stigma. It’s painful living with a stigma on top of already painful enough illness(es). I’m not a scientist, or a Doctor, and I can’t cure any illness, but I can pass on the knowledge that I do have and help shed some light on a subject that maybe some people either don’t understand, or would just like to know more about. I hope you’ll join me!



No Responses Yet to “Restless”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment